Day 1

001_020.jpg

2 Corinthians 5:7
For we walk by faith, not by sight

What uncertainties do you have? 

There are lots of things I am uncertain as I prepare my heart for my time in Jordan. And they come from all aspects of life. I have uncertainties in certain relationships I am in, uncertainties in finance, uncertainties in career, uncertainties in safety and so many more areas.However, for now, I am not really thinking about those at all. For now, I am walking by faith and not by sight. I am head strong and ready to run to God to seek His face.

I am sure the time will come where I struggle so greatly. I will forget all about God’s promises and His goodness and love for me just because I am so engrossed in my problems. So, I hope to write a lot these days when I feel strong in the hope that I may be reminded of all these time that God has assured me.

Father God, thank you so much for the growing period you have allowed me to go through right now. I pray that you will continue to help me to be sensitive to your presence through the power of the Holy Spirit. I pray that you will continue to help me to brow further into your love Lord. I pray that you may raise me up and lay a strong foundation that will not be shaken in any storm. Jesus be my stronghold, be my steadfast guide. Even when I can’t see you, let me be reminded that you are there and I need to walk by faith, not by sight. Gracious God, thank you so much for allowing me to have this time of tranquility and prayerful time. Let my prayer life grow further from here so that I may lift up many sisters and brothers in Christ as well as those who are yet to hear Your name and good work. Let me be your messenger to the ends of the world, God. Thank you so much for the gift of faith, salvation and grace. I pray all these things in your Son’s name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

