Day 2

2487947_orig.jpg

1 Timothy 4:8

for while bodily training is of some value, godliness is of value in every way, as it holds promise for the present life and also for the life to come.

Why is godliness and overall spiritual health essential for support raising?

I think it’s because support raising is actually spiritual warfare in disguise. In many ways, support raising seems very much physical. You are trying to gather financial resources, you are trying to gather supporters who will provide that financial resources and also prayers and other emotional supports and what not. However, if you really look inside what’s going on, everything is spiritual.

Like Paul said, we are not really looking for the ‘gift’ itself but the fruits. We are transferring their earthly possession to their heavenly ones. We are learning to live by faith instead of monthly paycheck. Therefore, if we aren’t prepped in our spiritual health, we will surely stumble in support raising.

Dear God, thank you so much for helping me realize that support raising isn’t really about our physical battle but a spiritual one. I know that the Holy Spirit will guide me as I prayerfully consider potential supporters and budget. Father, help me to keep in mind that it is about so much more than money – rather, it is ALL about vision and your Kingdom Lord. I know that the enemy will not look favorable toward what I am about to do. I pray for your protection and strength over me and my supporters. God, I pray that you will refine my faith through this process of support raising and I will truly bear so much more fruits than reaching to my 100%. Father, give me boldness in your name because you are the one who are sending me. You are the one who is asking people to be involved in this mission. I am merely your mouth God. Let me be godly in all things I do and all things I say. Let your grace and love flow out from my mouth and my action. I love you Lord. Thank you so much for setting the greatest example in this history. I pray all these things in your precious Son’s name, Jesus. Amen.

Leave a Reply

